Click the Icon to Log In

Log in



BCONE Board of Directors & Regional Council Members

2020 BCONE Board Members (alphabetical order)


Melina Ambrosino

Melina is the Executive Vice President of the Cherrytree Group, LLC.  She specializes in monetizing various tax credit incentive programs such as the Brownfields Tax Credits, Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credits, Renewable Energy Tax Credits (ITC), and Low-Incoming Housing Tax Credits. 


Jeff Campbell, PG, LSRP

Mr. Campbell is a Partner at Peak Environmental in East Brunswick, NJ. He has more than 25 years of experience in environmental due diligence, site characterization and remediation under state and federal regulations. His property redevelopment experience has made clear the economic and environmental benefits of Brownfields and he hopes to actively promote this concept through participation in BCONE educational and awareness events.

Brian Clark, Esq., BCONE Vice President for 2022

Brian chairs the Environmental Practice Group of  Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC, and is a member of the firm’s Natural Resources, Energy, and Environmental Section.  Brian counsels energy clients on corporate governance and environmental permits, as well as state funding sources.


Robert Crespi, Esq.

Robert Crespi is a member of CSG’s  Environmental and Renewable Energy and Sustainability Groups.  He assists clients in the national retail, industrial and residential sectors with the purchase and sale of environmentally impaired properties, including brownfields development and remediation, due diligence and negotiating environmental insurance and funding mechanisms to facilitate transactions and redevelopment.


Gregg Crystall

Gregg of Brightfields, Inc. manages due diligence assessments, remedial investigations and feasibility studies projects and programs and develops and implements brownfield remediation/redevelopment projects. Gregg represents Delaware on the BCONE Board.


Sandra Gaurin, BCONE Treasurer for 2022

Sandra serves as the Director of Client Services, Insurance & Risk Management of Gallagher Bassett Technical Services. She  assists real estate, development and institutional clients in managing their environmental risk with a focus on loss control services and environmental claims support. 


John Gross

John Gross is the Environmental Group Manager with the PADEP’s Land Recycling Program,   responsible for implementing and maintaining the brownfield (Act 2) program. 


Lee D. Hoffman, Esq., BCONE Secretary for 2022

Lee is chair of Pullman & Comley's Environmental, Energy and Telecommunications Department.  He advises clients on the redevelopment of brownfields to productive use and the siting and permitting of renewable power facilities. Lee is a member of the Connecticut General Assembly’s Taskforce on Brownfields Strategies.


Angelo Lampousis

Angelo is faculty at the Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, City College of New York. He specializes on Phase I and Phase II environmental site assessments using ASTM standards. Most recently, he was awarded the 2019 ASTM International Professor of the year award.


Mark R. Lewis

Mark is CT’s Brownfields Coordinator at the Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection. Mark works with municipalities, developers, property owners, the US EPA, other state agencies and other partners to facilitate cleanup of Brownfield sites throughout Connecticut, and return the sites to productive use.



 Alan Miller

Alan Miller is a Manager in the NJDEP Office of Brownfield and Community Revitalization.   Alan works on brownfields redevelopment, environmental challenges, economic development and quality of life issues as the municipal liaison to Jersey City and Bayonne for the Community Collaborative Initiative. 

  Almariet Palm

Dibyendu "Dibs" Sarkar, Ph.D, P.G.

Dibs Sarkar is a professor of environmental engineering at Stevens Institute of Technology. He founded and currently directs the MS program in Sustainability Management at Stevens. His focus is on the urban environment, such as cleaning up brownfield sites using green technology.


2Frederick (Rick) J. Shoyer, III - BCONE President for 2022

Rick has 35+ years of experience in the environmental field.  Remediating blighted properties and returning them into useful and productive assets has been a personal passion.  BCONE has been instrumental in providing education and networking opportunities.


James D. Snook

Jamie has over 20 years of experience as an environmental consultant and 10 years as a Licensed Site Remediation Professional (LSRP).  While completing a M.S. in Environmental Studies from Prescott College, he has created an organization called Snook Sustainability Solutions, located in Rutland, Vermont.

From Left to right: Steve Jaffe (NJ), Emeritus Member of BCONE Board 2020; Mark Lewis (CT), Honorary Government Member of BCONE Board 2020; Alan Miller (NJ), Honorary Government Member of BCONE Board 2020; Advisory Council member, Beth Barton, Esq. (CT); Gregg Crystall (DE), Member of the BCONE Board 2020; Colleen Kokas (National), Emeritus Member of BCONE Board 2020; Geoff Forrest (NJ), long time BCONE Treasurer (RIP - Contributions in his honor to the BCONE Scholarship Fund are welcome); Wanda Monahan, Esq. (NJ), Emeritus Member of BCONE Board 2020; Larry Schnapf, Esq. (NY), Emeritus Member of BCONE Board 2020; Lee McDonnell (PA), Replaced on BCONE Board by John Gross of PADEP; and Brian Clark, Esq. (PA), Vice President, BCONE Board 2020 (Photo Credit: Tommy Sisbarro)

Upcoming Events

Search Our Website

c/o 18000 Horizon Way
Suite 200
Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054

Click to Send Us an Email

Connect With Us

Brownfield Coalition of the Northeast is a nonprofit organization 501(C)(3) and all gifts are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.
Every contributor to our Organization is recommended to consult their tax advisor for further information.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software